Home » » T Subbarami Reddy Headed Committee to Examine NSRA Bill

T Subbarami Reddy Headed Committee to Examine NSRA Bill

Written By krishna on Saturday, September 17, 2011 | 5:13 AM

The Nuclear Safety Regulatory Authority Bill was on September 16 referred to the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests.

The Committee, headed by Indian National Congress Rajya Sabha MP from Andhra Pradesh T Subbarami Reddy, has been asked to submit its report on it within three months.

The Bill seeks to establish a legal framework to regulate nuclear and radiation safety and an authority to carry out the task, was introduced in the Lok Sabha in the Monsoon session.

There are 26 members in the committee including the chairperson. There is vacancy for 5 more members. The other members include Dr. Chandan Mitra, Janardan Dwivedi,
Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Jabir Husain, Saman Pathak, Prof. M.S. Swaminathan, Anil H. Lad, Dr. Barun Mukherji, Paul Manoj Pandian, Prataprao Ganpatrao Jadhav, Dr. Rajan Sushant, Pradeep Tamta, Francisco Sardinha, Mansukhbhai D. Vasava, Akhilesh Yadav, Shibu Soren, Prof. Ranjan Prasad Yadav, Bijoya Chakravarty, Gajendra Singh Rajukhedi, Jagdish Singh Rana, Ninong Ering, Kamla Devi Patle, S.S. Ramasubbu, Dr. Anup Kumar Saha and Abdul Rahman.
Share this article :

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2013. ToxicsWatch, Journal of Earth, Science, Economy and Justice - All Rights Reserved
Proudly powered by Blogger